Apply for the 2014-15 Advanced Playwriting Workshop!

Young Playwrights Inc. is looking for high school aged writers who want to explore the art of playwriting. Application Postmark Deadline: September 22, 2014 The Advanced Playwriting Workshop will meet every Tuesday afternoon from 4:30 – 7:00 PM beginning October

Posted in Young Playwrights Inc. News


Since being founded by Stephen Sondheim in 1981, Young Playwrights Inc. has been the only professional theater in the United States dedicated to identifying, developing, and promoting playwrights ages 18 and under.

If you're looking for an organization with a history of nurturing young writers and developing the next generation of American playwrights, you've come to the right place!